Wk 1 – Classmate Convo – Mary Takla

2017-01-27

To be completely honest, I must confess that I did not completely follow the guidelines for this assignment. I had my conversation with Mary Takla; Mary is actually an acquaintance of mine, not exactly a good friend but not a stranger either. Mary and I lived in M building Parkside last year but didn’t really interact often. That being said, it was nice to see a familiar face when arriving in class on Wednesday and that is why I chose her for my classmate convo. The first thing I asked her about was the adorable, little puff-ball on her backpack; she got it for free at Target.  I asked if I could take her picture with “the puff,” because in a way if represented her; it caught my attention like she did when I saw her in class, and its very cute and sweet just like she is. After she reminded me of her major, Civil Engineering, I was excited to tell her about my older brother who has a career as a civil engineer. It’s always nice to have something in common with people. It was cool to get to know Mary a little better and I foresee us spending a lot of time together this semester. We have already made plans to go to the plaster casting event together!

Leave a Reply

