Wk 14 – Art Expirience – Doodling in the Japanese Gardens 

This week we got to take a little field trip to the Japanese gardens on campus. Our assigned activities was to try some doodling time trials. I did the 10 30- second drawings, the 5 minute drawing and 2.5 minute drawing. After that I kinda of doodles whatever I wanted for how ever I wanted. I enjoyed his activity because I got to take a break from stressing for my impending finals doom. I also really enjoy the Japanese gardens but never make myself the time to visit; especially now that I live off campus. I would like to start visiting the Japanese gardens more routinely and maybe start doing homework there.

The only complaint I have about this activity is that there were time constraints. I get very stressed out when being timed so I think it would be more fun for me if I could just doodle whatever. 

Leave a Reply

